Writersflock

Sweetest Goodbye

Posted in Food by mcarmen5 on 10/02/2010


Though we were already deep into September, San Francisco was blessed with a week of gorgeous, warm weather when our annual Indian summer rolled in like clockwork.  I tried to catch the last of the remaining summer bounty to celebrate summer one last time.  Inspired by the quarter of sweet watermelon left in the fridge, I planned a dinner menu around it and with what was already on hand (I felt so proud of myself!).  And though I only needed to grab a few more things from the farmer’s market down the hill, the beautiful weather made the venture all the more enjoyable.  I lingered and savored the summer “send-off” meal — easy, relaxed and of course, delicious!  I love you, Summer.

{watermelon salad with feta and chopped vegetables}

{homemade pizza with heirloom tomatoes, basil, mozzarella, etc}

{white wine sangria}

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bet365 italia said, on 10/04/2010 at 4:43 am

    hi!This was a really exceptional blog!
    I come from milan, I was fortunate to look for your website in bing
    Also I get much in your blog really thank your very much i will come every day


Leave a Reply

