Writersflock

Holiday Happiness

Posted in Living by mcarmen5 on 12/25/2009

The lights are on and a festive mood is everywhere.  Just wanted to share snippets of our holiday this year.  I love the warm atmosphere we have right now and I’m even more grateful to be able to spend this holiday with the best people in the world and the ones I love most.

{Liebe’s First Christmas with us}

{Gingersnaps: I’ve made these every year since I was 16}

{Christmas Eve Dinner : my Stepdad’s hearty beef stew}

{stockings hung by the fire}

{reunions with good friends and loved ones}

Tomorrow morning, we’re having a hearty Christmas brunch with mimosas, eggs royale, home fries, pumpkin spice pancakes and fruit. I’m already looking forward to it!  I’m also excited to be reunited with some of my closest friends this weekend, and I may even have a craft post up since one of my best friends is visiting and she is a pro-crafter!

XO,

Mel

Leave a comment