Writersflock

‘Tis the Season!

Posted in Entertainment, Living, Musings by mcarmen5 on 12/19/2009

Happy Saturday, everyone!  Let’s keep the weekend light.  I’ve been spending some of my spare time making those holiday cards, finishing up decorations on the tree and basically decorating super last minute….so much that I had a nightmare about it this morning!

In keeping things light, here’s some holiday humor.  Hope you have as good a laugh as I did! :)

SO clever and so hilarious!  I totally wish I had the kind of easy sense of humor that would think up something like this.  Of course, this was a shared prank, and no one was the Grinch.  The neighbor on the left came up the idea and schemed with his neighbor to the right.  The guys say the idea was in keeping with the economic times we now live in.  This would definitely make me laugh a little or smile every time I see it :)

This is another one that really cracks me up (in a good way, of course!)  I’m not sure if that was the intention of the decorators, but it’s so over the top and kick-ass that I find humor in it.  Maybe it’s humor in the absurd?  Who knows, but you gotta give this couple props!  They even timed it to the Trans-Siberian Orchestra’s “Wizards in Winter.”

And this is hilarious, but mostly just sad (linked video):

4-Year Old Drinks and Steals Xmas Presents

I was convinced (more like dragged against my will) to go see ‘that movie with the blue people,’ Avatar, last night, but it turned out to be an unexpected ride for me.  I’ll hopefully have the review up tomorrow.  And, oh, are you wondering how they managed a 3:31 m. trailer without giving away most of the movie?  Because the movie’s only 2.5 hours long!

Enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

